"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "Dance Of Death" Streaming From Underjord

Finnish ambient doom metal act Underjord, featuring members from Magenta Harvest, Oskryf and Chthonian, is streaming the new track "Dance of Death." The song will appear on the upcoming debut full length release "Sheol," which is set for release on August 22nd via Massacre Records.

Guest musicians on the album include Jan Jämsen (Finntroll) on the tracks "Hunt Of The Death God" and "Epilogue," drummer Mikael Norrgård on the track "Book Of The Dead" and Tobias Tåg (Thoby Loth), who plays the reed instrument on the track "To Death III."

Underjord was formed in 2010 and its style mixes together the powerful elements of doom, death metal and dark experimental music to create a unique and crushing artistic vision - inspired by myths, legends and monsters.

The current lineup is:

Thomas Finholm - Vocals
Joakim Finholm - Synths, Sampling
Jonas Frilund - Bass
Niklas Norrgrann - Guitars
Markus Rosenberg - Drums

The track listing for "Sheol" is:

1. Book Of The Dead
2. Erebus
3. Hunt Of The Death God
4. To Death I
5. To Death II
6. To Death III
7. Sheol
8. Dance Of Death
9. Epilogue

Check out "Dance of Death" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Underjord Streams New Track 'Dance Of Death'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.