"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Track Listing For New Decapitated Release "Blood Mantra" Revealed

Photo of Decapitated

Band Photo: Decapitated (?)

Polish death metal act Decapitated revealed the track listing for the upcoming new release "Blood Mantra." The album is set for release on September 26th via Nuclear Blast. The album marks the first release for new drummer Mlody, who joined the band this year following the departure of Krimh.

"Blood Mantra" was recorded at Hertz Studio in Bialystok (Poland) under the direction of Wojtek and Slawek Wieslawski.

Guitar player & founding member Waclaw "Vogg" Kieltyka states: "Extreme and groove - I think that's the best way to describe our new album. This time we feel that we have something totally crushing and huge.

"'Blood Mantra' is the most heavy and mature album we ever did in our career. I cannot wait to start to play songs live because riffs are so deep and powerful."

The track list for "Blood Mantra" is:

1. Exiled In Flesh
2. The Blasphemous Psalm To The Dummy God Creation
3. Veins
4. Blood Mantra
5. Nest
6. Instinct
7. Blindness
8. Red Sun
9. Moth Defect (Bonus Track - Digipak Edition)

Previously, the band confirmed the following live dates:

19.07. IT Bari - Total Metal Festival
31.07. DE Wacken - Wacken Open Air
09.08. UK Derbyshire - Bloodstock
13.08. DE Dinkelsbühl - Summer Breeze
15.08. PL Chmielniki k. Bdgoszczy - Sliwka Fest
09.12. UK London
10.12. UK Glasgow
11.12. IRE Dublin
12.12. UK Birmingham
13.12. UK Manchester

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Decapitated Reveals 'Blood Mantra' Track Listing"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.