"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Band Statement Issued By Penthagon, New Lineup To Be Announced In Fall

Italian thrash act Penthagon has issued a statement after a time of silence since the band released the debut self-titled album in 2012 via Punishment 18 Records. Though little details were revealed, the statement by Vocalist Marco Spagnuolo posted on the band's official Facebook Page alludes to member and potential style changes forthcoming this fall.

The statement reads: "It passed very long time since the last time you heard about us. Many things and people have changed. Only the desire to go on composing has remained the same. this summer will pass away and we will reveal to you all the new elements who will complete the band and that will support the new project. Thank you all for your continued support."

For a taste of the debut album, check out the track "Digital Trap Box" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

0 Comments on "Penthagon Issues Band Statement"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment