"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Weedeater Re-Issuing "Sixteen Tons" On Vinyl And CD

Notorious sludge outfit Weedeater will re-issue the 2002 album "Sixteen Tons" on September 1st, which has been long out of print and will be available on vinyl for the first time, as well as on CD and digitally. Pre-orders are available over here, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Bull
2. Potbelly
3. Time Served
4. Dummy
5. #3
6. Woe's
7. Buzz
8. Lines
9. Riff
10. Kira May

Weedeater recently announced a rescheduled Australia and New Zealand co-headlining tour alongside Corrosion Of Conformity. The trek, which starts on July 18th in Christchurch, NZ will see the band playing a string of shows in select territories before ending in Adelaide, SA on July 27th. A full list of confirmed dates can be found below.

The North Carolina-based band is writing new material for a new Season of Mist recording, slated for a release in 2014.

7/18 Christchurch, NZ @ Churchill's Live Music Venue
7/19 Wellington, NZ @ Valhalla
7/20 Auckland, NZ @ The Kings Arms
7/24 Brisbane, Queensland, AU @ Crowbar
7/25 Marrickville, NSW @ The Factory Floor
7/26 Footscray, Victoria, AU @ Reverence Hotel
7/27 Adelaide, SA @ Enigma Bar

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Weedeater Re-Issuing 'Sixteen Tons'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

cbella's avatar


1. cbella writes:

One of my favourite bands! Great album! Do a tour in Europe!!!!!!

# Jul 17, 2014 @ 5:58 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.