"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rigor Mortis Reveals "Slaves To The Grave" Album Details

Photo of Rigor Mortis

Band Photo: Rigor Mortis (?)

Twenty-Three years after the band's last record, and nineteen months after the tragic loss of guitarist Mike Scaccia, Rigor Mortis will release fourth and final studio album "Slaves to the Grave" on October 7th.

"Slaves To The Grave" features the classic original lineup (Mike Scaccia - guitar, Casey Orr - Bass, Bruce Corbitt - Vocals, and Harden Harrison on drums). Recorded less than a year before Mike's passing, the album was to going to herald the bands long overdue comeback. In February 2012, Rigor Mortis entered Ministry's 13th Planet Studios in El Paso, and recorded the 10 tracks that would become "Slaves to the Grave."

Today the track listing and cover artwork created by Michael Broom have been revealed and can bee seen below.

When no labels were willing to release the record (after all there would be no touring to support it, or a follow-up record) Rigor Mortis started a fundraising campaign on IndieGoGo and called in favors from friends to get the record mixed and mastered just right. A "making-of" DVD has also been added to the initial pressing.

1. Poltergeist 6:05
2. Rain of Ruin 4:21
3. Flesh for Flies 3:39
4. The Infected 3:51
5. Blood Bath 6:36
6. Ancient Horro 3:27
7. Fragrance of Corpse 3:13
8. Curse of the Draugr 3:34
9. Sacramentum Gladiatorum
10. Lududs Magnus 13:56

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rigor Mortis Reveals 'Slaves To The Grave' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.