"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wish Signs With 6131 Records, Streaming New Song

The new self-titled EP from grunge / post-hardcore band Wish is due out October 28th via 6131 Records. The label comments:

"As soon as 6131 Records heard Springfield, Missouri's Wish they immediately knew they wanted the band to join their roster. Fortunately for the label, this impressive new group agreed and planning quickly began for the release of their debut EP. Clocking in at just over 27 minutes, even calling this six-song collection an EP feels a bit unfair, but Wish manage to demonstrate a powerful grasp on songwriting. Their take on grungy post-hardcore sounds remarkably true to the '90s style, yet maintains a vibrant contemporary sensibility."

The "Wish" track listing is as follows:

1. Green World 05:18
2. Fade 03:20
3. Twenty Five 03:46
4. Hamptons 04:35
5. Whisper 03:24
6. Little Speck 06:25

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Wish Signs With 6131 Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.