"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Famous Last Words Streaming New Single "The Uprise"

Famous Last Words has released new single "The Uprise," which can be heard below and comes by way of the band's "Council Of The Dead" album due out August 26th, 2014. The band also comments on the release:

"The album, Council of the Dead, is a story about a group therapy meeting in the afterlife whose council members come to discover their connections to one another through the retelling of the events leading up to their deaths.

"Contrary to the other songs on the album, 'The Uprise' tells the story of a survivor of war and the strength that can come from the sacrifice of others. After the survivor, Aisha, and her village are saved by US soldiers, some of whom died in the process, they are determined to rise up and join in the fight against their oppressors."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Letter To The Council
2. Council Of The Dead
3. The Fog
4. Hell In The Headlights
5. Brothers In Arms
6. The Killing Zone
7. Fading Memories
8. Entity
9. The Uprise
10. My Life Before My Eyes
11. One In The Chamber
12. The End Of The Beginning

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Famous Last Words Posts New Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.