"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Fractured Spine Releasing New Album "Memoirs Of A Shattered Mind"

Fractured Spine's new album "Memoirs Of A Shattered Mind" is due out August 1st via Inverse Records, and today a new track from the release can be heard below. Inverse Records also comments:

"Starting out with instrumentals and ballads, Fractured Spine’s music quickly evolved into heavier death/doom metal. However, few songs were released to the public before 2012 with one notable exception being the very limited edition demo 'Frost' in 2008. The band still draws its main influences from outside the metal genre, often from progressive rock and shoegazing.

"The line-up consists of two core members Antti (instruments, vocals) and Timo (vocals), with occasional visits from session musicians and guest vocalists. All songs are recorded and mixed at the band’s Studio Fracture, with only mastering, publishing and distribution given to professionals
outside the band.

"The 2nd full-length 'Memoirs Of A Shattered Mind' continues where the debut album left off - atmospheric and melodic, taking elements from doom metal, progressive rock and shoegazing. Writing and recording the songs started before 'Songs of Slumber' was released and took 14 months to complete."

The album's track listing is as follows:

01. …And now You’re…
02. Dead To Me
03. This Dying Soul
04. …And Gone Was I…
05. Deprived Of Daylight
06. Clock That Ticks
07. Shallow
08. Suicide Patterns

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Fractured Spine Releasing New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.