"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Giant Of The Mountain Premieres "Flesh Divinity"

Photo of Giant of the Mountain

Band Photo: Giant of the Mountain (?)

Like the beast of seven heads emerging from the darkest depths of the ocean, Giant of the Mountain has ascended upon mankind with its crushing delivery of blackened death metal.

Today Metalunderground.com is bringing you another track from the band's "Moon Worship" release. Check out fifth track "Flesh Divinity" in the player below, and be sure to let us know what you think in the comments section.

The band was created in late 2008 by Cody Daniels and Randi Matejowsky with an idea to form a musical genre unlike any other: amidst shredding solos, heavy bass lines, odd rhythmic timing, and harsh vocals, Giant of the Mountain’s eclectic influences of black metal, progressive, death metal, and stoner/doom metal come together to create an alluring and enigmatic style. The "Moon Worship" track listing is as follows:

1. Moon Worship
2. Spiral of the Serpent
3. Terror in its Purest Form
4. Cult of the Moon
5. Flesh Divinity
6. Call to the Depths
7. Ending

You can hear the previously posted title track at this location and also see Giant Of The Mountain live on these dates:

July 11th- Liquid Lounge, Dallas TX w/Of Oak, Chemicaust
July 25th-Reno's Chop Shop, Dallas TX, w/Spectral Manifest, Humut Tabal, Renatus

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Giant Of The Mountain Premieres New Track"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Lethal Arts writes:

Great band and great people. We've booked them several times and they always put on a killer show.

# Jul 10, 2014 @ 11:41 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.