"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Upon Shadows Releasing New Album "7 Stages Of Grief"

Upon Shadows now presents a new dark ambient album titled "7 Stages Of Grief," which was recorded in both Finland and Uruguay throughout 2014. The cover artwork can be seen below, and band member Tamara Picardo comments:

"This is a conceptual work based on the seven stages of grief, where textures created by processing the sounds of the four elements became landscapes that appears all along the album, surrounded by keyboard melodies, bass lines, effects, and also some voices. This is our album number 6, and open the gates to a journey across the deepest pain..."

1. Shock 03:56
2. Denial 04:32
3. Anger 05:34
4. Understanding 07:55
5. Guilt 04:48
6. Depression 05:55
7. Acceptance 03:48

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Upon Shadows Releasing New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.