"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Crucified Barbara Reveals "In The Red" Details

Photo of Crucified Barbara

Band Photo: Crucified Barbara (?)

Scandinavia's all-lady hard rock/heavy metal outfit Crucified Barbara has revealed the cover art and track listing for upcoming fourth studio album, "In the Red."

The album is due out September 10th on Despotz Records and artwork comes courtesy of Stockholm, Sweden-based artist Erik Rovanpera.

Crucified Barbara recently put the finishing touches on this Despotz debut and follow-up 2012's "The Midnight Chase" at Studio Music-A-Matic, Gothenburg with producer Chips Kiesby and engineer Henryk Lip.

Dealing with topics like misogyny and animal rights, the band calls the album "the best thing we've ever done musically. We have always been shocked by injustice and oppression, and this time, our opinions have taken an even bigger place in the songwriting."

1. I Sell My Kids for Rock'N'Roll
2. To Kill a Man (watch the video here)
3. Electric Sky
4. The Ghost Inside
5. Don't Call On Me
6. In The Red
7. Lunatic #1
8. Shadows
9. Finders Keepers
10. Do You Want Me
11. Follow The Stream

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Crucified Barbara Reveals New Album Info"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.