"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Origin Posts Full "Omnipresent" Album Online

The technical death metal giants in Origin are streaming their entire new album "Omnipresent" ahead of its release date (which will be on July 4th in Europe via Agonia Records and July 8th in North America via Nuclear Blast). Check it out below or over at the Agonia Records website.

The band's sixth album features the recording debut of new vocalist Jason Keyser (ex-Skinless), together with drummer John Longstreth (ex-Angelcorpse), guitarist Paul Ryan, and bassist Mike Flores. The band comments:

"Omnipresent is a culmination of 15 years of technical death metal brutality that transcends definition. From light speed to absolute zero, it is a journey to the farthest reaches of the universe, to the darkest nether of the mind."

The track listing is as follows:

1. All Things Dead
3. Permanence
4. Manifest Desolate
5. Absurdity of What I Am
6. Source of Icon O
7. Continuum
8. Unattainable Zero
9. Redistribution of Filth
10. Obsolescence
11. Malthusian Collapse
12. The Indiscriminate
*13. Kill Yourself (S.O.D. cover song / Bonus track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

1 Comment on "Origin Posts Full New Album Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

RememberMetal?'s avatar


1. RememberMetal? writes:

This may well live up to my unrealistically high expectations.

While I enjoyed the last album, "Antithesis" set the bar so high. The new vocalist fits right in, he's a better match than anyone had a right to hope for and possibly their best so far.

Best of all, the experimental moments fit right in to their signature sound. When the band's signature vocal and instrumental sounds pop in and out throughout "Omnipresent" it's sounds much more natural than some of the self-referential licks on "Entity"

I've only listened to 5 and 10 minute sections of the stream but I'm loving what I've heard so far.

Still a day of release purchase for me.

# Jul 4, 2014 @ 4:58 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment