"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Samael's Xy Creates Classical Album "Sedunum" For Swiss City

Photo of Samael

Band Photo: Samael (?)

"Sedunum," the project composed by Samael member Xy for the Swiss city of Sion, will be out on CD format this coming 11.07.14 and you can pre-order the release over here.

The album features 45 minutes mixing classical, tribal, & contemporary music recorded with the Filmharmonic Orchestra and Choir from Prague.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Sedunum
2. Ad Gloriam
3. Elsewhere
4. Dreams of Yore
5. Celestial City
6. Eternal Peace
7. For Victory
8. Through Ages
9. In Aeternum
10. In Memoriam
11. Timeless
12. Once
13. Babylon

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Samael's Xy Creates Classical Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. bignose writes:

I've been able to discover the 10 first tracks: this music is awesome. A great job!

# Jul 8, 2014 @ 4:49 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.