"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Provocator Posts "7 Storms Of Eternal Damnation" Art Video

Serbian black metal and Provocator today reveals an art video for the song "7 Storms of Eternal Damnation." The track hails from the band's forthcoming debut album, "Antikristus," set for release on August 19th via Moribund Records.

Provocator comes from the sick & twisted mind of Bleeding Fist founder Hellscream. The "Antikristus" track listing is as follows:

1. Let Jesus Fuck You (intro) [0:09]
2. Unholy Rape Of The Holy Whore [3:51]
3. 7 Storms of Eternal Damnation [4:47]
4. Conqueror Of Blasphemus Revenge [5:02]
5. Profanation of the Cross [3:50]
6. Kirkebrann [3:35]
7. Black Star of Lucifer [3:52]
8. Antikristus [3:24]

A statement from Hellscream reads: "The story started in 2012 when I started to put together all the old material that I never used for Bleeding Fist and was laying down in my closet for years, so I wrote the first EP, Darkness is Rising, which was released under the banner of Doomentia Records, strictly limited to 300 copies as a 7" vinyl. After that release, I was pretty much inspired in that old raw and morbid way of making music, so I decided to start putting together the full-length, which was written in a few days. After that, I booked the studio and recorded the whole album in a day. Provocator is simply a tribute to the old raw sound of the the first wave of black metal as Hellhammer, Blasphemy, VON, Bathory."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Provocator Posts Art Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.