"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Details Of New Album "Will To Power" Available From Lord Volture

Dutch metal act Lord Volture has announced that the band's third album will be entitled "Will to Power" and will be released in September via Mausoleum Records, with the exact date expected to be announced soon. The album is the follow up to the 2011 release "Never Cry Wolf."

The album's artwork (shown below) was created by Didier Scohier (Hadies/Phantom-X) and Anne Hermans. "Will to Power" was recorded/produced by Bart Hennephof (Textures) and Yuma van Eekelen (Pestilence) at Split Second Sound Studio in Amsterdam, and Final Focus Studio in Tilburg, Netherlands. The album was mixed by Stephen van Haestregt (Within Temptation/Ambeon) and mastered by Peer Rave at Swamp Studio in Raamsdonk, Netherlands.

Guest appearances on the record include: Jeff Waters (Annihilator), Sean Peck (Cage) and ex-Megadeth Chris Poland, who provides a dueling solo with Paul Marcelis and Leon Herman in the track "The Great Blinding."

Guitarist Paul Marcelis commented: "I guess all musicians have one or more personal ‘heroes’, musicians who they consider a huge inspiration, whose skill and style form a point on the horizon to strive for. For me Chris Poland is such an example. To this day I still get goosebumps whenever I hear his solos on the three Megadeth albums he played on, so obviously I’m more than stoked that he now has lent his talent to the new Lord Volture album. It is truly a dream come true!"

The track list for "Will to Power" is:

1. Where The Enemy Sleep
2. Taklamakan
3. The Pugilist
4. Will To Power
5. My Sworn Enemy
6. The Great Blinding
7. Omertà
8. Badajoz (1812)
9. Line 'em Up!

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Lord Volture Details New Album 'Will To Power'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.