"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "Alone" Streaming From Ion Vein

Chicago's Ion Vein is streaming the new track "Alone" (check it out in the player below). The song will appear on the band's upcoming new self-titled release which is due out July 4 in Europe and July 8 in North America, via Mortal Music/MVD Audio in both CD and digital formats. The album was produced, engineered and mixed by Neil Kernon and mastered by Alan Douches.

On choosing this track as the second song to be released from the album, the band commented: "Alone has a great balance of heaviness and groove mixed in with the dynamics and melodic flavors we’ve always been known for. In fact, when we were mixing this track, Neil was the one who pointed out that Alone 'was the bridge' between the first two albums and the new one and we couldn’t agree more so take a walk across that bridge with us and crank it up!"

1. Fools Parade
2. Seamless (A transition of the mind)
3. Enough
4. This is Me
5. Face the Truth
6. Love/Hate
7. Anger Inside (see lyric video)
8. Take Me From this Dream
9. Alone
10. The Will of One
11. In the End
12. Twist of Fate

Check out "Alone" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ion Vein Streaming New Track 'Alone'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.