"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Rough Boys Streaming New Track "Hogtown"

Taking the band's name from a Neil Young lyric – "All those rough boys, playin’ that rock and roll," Toronto, ON's punk thrashing outfit The Rough Boys teamed up today with PureGrainAudio.com for the premiere of "Hogtown."

Check out the new track below, which comes off the band's upcoming third EP "Blood, Booze And Gasoline," set for release on July 22nd. Vocalist / bassist Tom Gervais comments:

"This is our song dedicated to our hometown, Toronto. The stories are true...never mind all the alt rock shoegaze hipster shit. We come from Hogtown. We are The Rough Boys."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Before The Devil Knows I’m Dead (2:27)
2. Hogtown (3:57)
3. Blood, Booze and Gasoline (3:05)
4. May Two Four (3:11)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Rough Boys Streaming 'Hogtown'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.