"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Knifeworld Streaming New Track "Destroy The World We Love"

Knifeworld will be releasing second full-length album "The Unravelling" on the 21st of July, 2014 in Europe and July 22nd in the U.S.

The eight-piece band led by Kavus Torabi (Cardiacs, Gong) is extremely excited about the follow-up to 2009's "Buried Alone: Tales of Crushing Defeat" and today reveals a brand new track titled "Destroy The World We Love." Check it out below, thanks to The Quietus.

Kavus had this to say about the song: "Destroy The World We Love is one of those rare songs that seemed to take on a trajectory all of its own and sort of wrote itself. Initially I wanted to do a Glam stomp, something that had a kind of T. Rex and Roxy Music vibe, so we dressed it up in stack-heels and satin, sprinkled glitter all over its beautiful face and hung up a mirror ball, but as we were tying a feather boa around its neck, it started to grow wings, hooves and a tail and bolted off. It was as much all we could do to saddle up and follow in its wake.

"We had no idea where it was going, no one could, nonetheless it charged on through towns painted in strange vibrating colours where no man dare speak their name and where all the birds fly upside down. When it finally got to wherever the hell it ended up we took off our goggles, looked back and realised we'd inadvertently spawned a sort of psychedelic Bohemian Rhapsody. That'll be the single then, we thought."

The full album's track listing is as follows:

1. I Can Teach You How To Lose A Fight
2. The Orphanage
3. Send Him Seaworthy
4. Don't Land On Me
5. The Skulls We Buried Have Regrown Their Eyes
6. Destroy The World We Love
7. This Empty Room Once Was Alive
8. I'm Hiding Behind My Eyes

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Knifeworld Streaming 'Destroy The World We Love'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.