"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Etched In Stone Premieres New Song "Paragraph II"

Photo of Etched in Stone

Band Photo: Etched in Stone (?)

Central California's Etched In Stone is gearing up to release a brand new full-length album, "The Failure of Modern Man," this coming Tuesday, June 24th.

In anticipation of the forthcoming release, the band has teamed up with us to premiere new song, "Paragraph II," which can be heard below. Etched In Stone vocalist/producer Brian Lewis had the following to say about the lyrical inspiration for the track:

"Paragraph II was one of the first songs written for this record and the majority of the lyrics are adapted from the second paragraph of The United States Declaration of Independence. In a day in age such as our own, where civil liberties are being sacrificed everyday for the sake of 'security,' it just seemed fitting that this song remind the free American people of their right to openly spit in the face of the injustice that is the growing police state. Accountability is obviously scarce at the top, and it should be held there before anywhere else.

"With growing military and prison industrial complexes, it is clear that the motives behind our government are no longer the preservation of life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness for it's citizens, but simply profiteering - even at the extreme cost of domestic surveilance and micro-management. George Orwell was simply 30 years early. The over all theme of this album is very political, which is a new direction for us lyrically, but it's important to voice one's opinions about current affairs if one hopes to incite any kind of change - My hope is that this record will inspire people to question everything, to take back their freedom and mostly, turn off their goddamned TV."

Check out the new song below, and be sure to let us know what you think in the comments section! If you can't get enough Etched In Stone, listen to the previously posted track "Only Silent, Still" at this location.

Pre-orders for "The Failure of Modern Man" are also still available in both physical and digital formats right here. The full track listing is:

1. Of Intelligent Design
2. Fissuræ Moralis
3. The Liar and the Thief
4. At the Altar of Lethe
5. Only Silent, Still
6. Treason
7. Paragraph II
8. 194.04

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Etched In Stone Premieres New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.