"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kult Of Taurus Announces "Born Of Fire, Forged By Death" Split Release With Erevos Aenaon

Kult of Taurus is proud to announce the band has prepared a very special split assault with old comrades Erevos Aenaon, jointly titled "Born of Fire, Forged By Death."

Set for international release on July 14th via Forever Plagued Records, the split CD will have two halves, "Side Fire" and "Side Death."

"Side Fire" will contain four songs from older Kult Of Taurus material (demos, splits) that were chosen to represent the band's past but with all of them re-recorded in 2012, given the proper shape and sound they should have had back then. A rawer and more primitive side of Kult Of Taurus is now revealed, yet it contains some of the identical riffing that led to the celebrated "Divination Labyrinths."

"Side Death" will contain four songs that emanate Erevos Aenaon's own essence both in music but also in philosophy. Erevos Aenaon might not sound familiar to those outside Greece, but the band has been around since 2000, spreading handmade demo recordings as well as some notorious local live performances.

1. Erasithanatos
2. Fang Of The Wolf
3. Gnosis And The Frozen Stream
4. Funeral Boat
5. Blackened Skies
6. Ending The Chapter of Humanity
7. Traitor
8. Reformation Of Evil

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kult Of Taurus Announces Split Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.