"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Conquering Dystopia Announces Self-Titled Vinyl Release

Conquering Dystopia - the project featuring guitarist extraordinaires Jeff Loomis and Keith Merrow, along with Cannibal Corpse's Alex Webster on bass and drummer Alex Rudlinger - has announced that the vinyl edition of the group's self-titled debut album will be released via Century Media Records July 7th in Europe and July 8th in North America.

Fans can pre-order the LP now at this location. The album was originally crowd-funded last year (and exceeded its goal in less than 24 hours) and released this past March.

The all-instrumental album was mixed at Audiohammer Studios by Mark Lewis and contains 12 tracks that, in addition to Loomis' epic shredding and Merrow's insane riffs, also feature guest guitar solos by Wes Hauch (ex-The Facelss) and Ola Englund (ex-Six Feet Under, The Haunted). The track listing is as follows:

1. Prelude to Obliteration (4:39)
2. Tethys (5:16)
3. Ashes of Lesser Men (5:35)
4. Doomsday Clock (2:15)
5. Inexhaustible Savagery (4:05)
6. Totalitarian Sphere (guest solo by Ola Englund) (4:35)
7. Lachrymose (3:02)
8. Autarch (guest solo by Wes Hauch) (5:07)
9. Nuclear Justice (5:51)
10. Kufra at Dusk (3:54)
11. Resurrection in Black (1:01)
12. Destroyer of Dreams (7:36)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Conquering Dystopia Announces Vinyl Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.