"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Pure Steel Records Signs Trauma, Band To Release First New Album In 30 Years

U.S. traditional metal act Trauma signed on with Pure Steel Records. Formed in 1981, the San Francisco natives released the debut album "Scratch and Scream" in 1984 through Shrapnel Records. Now, 30 years later the band will issue its sophomore, yet untitled, release with a new 10 song album.

All songs were produced by the band. More news on the release is expected soon. The current lineup for Trauma is:

Donny Hillier (ex-Black Sunday Dream) - vocals
Kurt Fry (ex-Heist, ex-Mechanizm) - guitars
Kris Gustofson (ex-St. Elmos Fire, ex-Mechanizm, ex-Moon Dog Mane, ex-Dunmore, ex-Threat) - drums
Marcel Eaton (ex-Serpent & Sarrah) - bass

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Trauma Signs With Pure Steel Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.