"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wormholedeath/Aural Music Signs Eosphorus For Sophomore Album "Winds Of Apep"

Swedish satanic black metal act Eosphorus has signed a worldwide deal to release the sophomore release "Winds Of Apep" through Wormholedeath/Aural Music. The release date has not yet been confirmed.

The band commented: "The very foundation of which black metal stands on, is and always has been in an underground setting. Behind closed doors, in the light of fire and surrounded by the smell of death. Every once in a while a very selected few is granted entry into the tomb that we call home. And when WHD approach us and talked about releasing a record that all parties would be satisfied with, we got really interested in what they had to say. And here we are. We are very pleased with the communication and understanding that WHD has shown us. They have shown that they do not just care about themselves but also the band that they want to sign."

The label commented: "Black metal is where it all started for me back in 1992. In 1996 everything was over already and even if the true pioneers like Darkthrone, Emperor, Absu, Marduk, Blasphemy, Dark Funeral, Gorgoroth, Ragnarok, Dissection and a few others decided to keep the struggle against conformity and christian religion, to me black metal's goal was reached already. After 7 years with my own label, with no black metal band signed at all, I have found a band wich can seriously legitimise the choice of signing a black metal band. Eosphorus are true, they are the ones that could bring black metal back to its roots and values. Most of the people think that "black metal" can be said with a smile on the face, I am sorry, that's not black metal...Black metal was started as a true war, and war is cruel, not nice so I know that this one is going to be the first and last BM album released by Wormholedeath. Ok then, now you can all check Eosphorus out."

Eosphorus was formed in 2006 in Stockholm. The band's name comes from ancient greek and it means "Dawn Bringer" (or Lucifer). The theme of the bands music and lyrics has been described as: "Total darkness","suicidal and depressive," though the band has only ever called it "Satanic."

With a couple of demos recorded and sent through out the world with little success, the band went into total isolation for three years for the writing and recording of their debut album "We Who Seen the Darkness," which was released in the fall of 2010. The band followed up with a minor tour in Sweden. During the spring and summer of 2013 the band yet again isolated themselves to write and record the new album "Winds of Apep."

The track list for the album is:

1. Into the Night
2. Satan Redeemer
3. Infernal Light
4. Divina Potestate Satanae
5. Winds of Apep
6. Liber Anima
7. Into Ashes
8. Stand By My Side
9. On the Circle's Edge
10. Woken
11. Path of the Dead

A preview clip for the new release can be viewed here:

Eosphorus is:

Oliver Spetze - guitars and vocals
Markus Svantessson - lead guitars
Joel Haegerström - bass guitar
Victor Parri - drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Eosphorus Signs With Wormholedeath/Aural Music"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.