"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Lyric Video For New Track "The Bargaining" Available From Enemy Of Reality

Greek symphonic progressive act Enemy Of Reality posted a lyric video for the new track "The Bargaining." The song features a guest appearance by Chaostar vocalist Androniki Skoula (as the voice of Eurydice) and will appear on the upcoming debut release "Rejected Gods," which is expected for release on June 30th worldwide via FYB Records.

"The Bargaining" is the second part of a 4-track sequence, inspired by the Myth of Orpheus & Eurydice. The track is about the decent of Orpheus to the Underworld, in an attempt to bring Eurydice back to life. After Orpheus convinces Charon to take him across the river, he faces Hades and uses his music to charm and remind him that he hell in love once too. Hades finally agrees to return her soul, however Eurydice must walk behind Orpheus as they travel back to upper world and he is forbidden from looking back at her until they have both reached the light of day.

"Rejected Gods" features guest other appearances by: Ailyn Giménez (Sirenia), Mike LePond (Symphony X), and Maxi Nil (Jaded Star/ex-Visions of Atlantis). The album was recorded, mixed and mastered at Artemis studios by Mark Adrian.

The track list is:

1. Medusa
2. My Own Master (feat. Mike LePond)
3. Lifeless Eyes
4. Needle Bites (feat. Ailyn Gimenez)
5. One Last Try (demo version streaming here)
6. Her Descending Ghost
7. The Bargaining (feat. Androniki Skoula)
8. Grief Divine
9. Torn Apart (streaming here)
10. Twist of Time
11. Step into the Light (feat. Maxi Nil)

Check out "The Bargaining" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Enemy Of Reality Posts New Lyric Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.