"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Finntroll Streaming Live Track "Ursvamp"

Finntroll will release "Natten Med De Leavande Finntroll" ("Night with the living Finntroll") this coming Tuesday June 17th as a digital download. Today Decibel Magazine's Deciblog is hosting a stream of the song "Ursvamp." Check it out below.

Since its inception in 1997, Helsinki's Finntroll has been one of the strangest and most original entities on the international folk/heathen metal scene. One of the most unexpected success stories in extreme metal, these outlandish oompah oddballs have paved way for countless succeeding pagan metal acts, becoming a key act in conceiving the scene that these days virtually dominates the European metal festival stages.

"Natten Med De Leavande Finntroll" shows the band as witnessed onstage at Amsterdam's Melkweg Concert Hall on September 20th, 2008. The track listing is:

01. Kitteldags
02. Slaget Vid Blodsälv
03. Blodnatt
04. Nedgång
05. Nattfödd
06. Ursvama
07. Eliytres
08. Aldhissla
09. Jaktens Tid
10. Rivfader
11. Korpens Saga
12. Trollhammaren
13. Fiskarens Fiende
14. Svartberg
15. Försvinn Du Som Lyser
16. Midnattens Widunder
17. En Mäktig Här
18. Det Iskalla Trollblodet
19. Segersång


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Finntroll Streaming Live Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.