"some music was meant to stay underground..."

AthanaTheos Streaming Full "Alpha Theistic" Album

The French death metal band AthanaTheos has finally made the self-released 2012 album entitled "Alpha Theistic" available for streaming in full online. Check it out below, or pick up your own copy of the album via Bandcamp.

"Alpha Theistic" is a 56 minutes long conceptual album concentrating on an historical analysis of religious system and then critically deconstructing it. Musically, the band utilizes strong elements of death metal but doesn't limit itself and expands into blackened and thrash metal territories as well. There's also an element of Gregorian chants present in the music. The track listing is as follows:

1. Dawn Of Genesis 04:30
2. Freedom Shall Never Come From God 05:32
3. Everything That Is On The Earth Shall Perish 03:32
4. To Harden The Heart 05:31
5. Purification By Primordial Waters 08:08
6. You Are Not 03:42
7. As Your Lord Was In The Storm 05:14
8. Ghost And Chimera 03:44
9. The Souls' Congregation (Soul Injected Part II) 16:06

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "AthanaTheos Streaming 'Alpha Theistic' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.