"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nomans Land Signs With Massacre Records

Massacre Records has issued the following announcement about inking a record deal with Nomans Land:

"We're happy to introduce you to Nomans Land from Russia! The band was formed in 1996, focusing on doom metal in the earlier years, soon starting to play viking metal instead.

"Nomands Land released its debut album 'Last Son Of The Fjord' in 2000 via Fono Ltd, followed by numerous local gigs both in clubs and at festivals.

"Right after the release, the drummer and bassist of Nomans Land left the band. But they soon got replaced and since that time the line-up, consisting of Sigurd (clean vocals, guitar), Torvald (guitar), Ainar (drums) and Hjervard (bass), hasn't changed much, except for some temporary departures.

"The band's following studio albums include 'Hammerfrost' (2005), 'Raven Flight' (2006) and 'Farnord' (2009), all via Einheit Produktionen, as well as the self-released 'Last Crusade' (2013). The band toured in Europe in 2008, 2009 and 2010 and already played at festivals such as Ragnarök Festival, Black Troll Winterfest or Germany’s Wave-Gotik-Treffen."

Regarding the band's sound, Nomans Land stated: "Clinging, beautiful guitar melodies force you to feel the spirit of the Viking era and lets you plunge into the cruel atmosphere of the past, but at the same time you will also be surprised by the beauty of the North."

The band's new album is expected to be released later this year via Massacre Records.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nomans Land Signs With Massacre"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.