"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Akeldama Inks Record Deal Rogue Records

The Rogue Records America roster just keeps growing, now including the addition of Tampa, FL six-piece progressive metal band Akeldama.

The band has signed a two-record distribution deal with Rogue Records America. Akeldama announces this relationship with Rogue Records America by releasing a re-mastered and remixed three-song EP, simply titled "Akeldama," for free to anyone who wants it.

The band has also become involved with Project Rogue-Titans with the recent recruitment of both singers Andrew Zink and Connor Reibling.

“These guys just really shook my foundation when I heard them,” said Rogue Records America owner Dean Martinetti. “The landscapes in their music is layered thick and never at any moment loses its momentum or pacing. It’s really just well done. So, we had to ask them if they’d be a part of the family…and thankfully, they said yes.”

Akeldama released first full-length record "Everything Beautiful" on September 6th, 2013. The release was noted for its crushing grooves, lush and ambient atmosphere as well as its elite cast of guest contributors, distinguished artists Ashe O'hara (Tesseract), Keshav Dhar (Skyharbor) and Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry).

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Akeldama Signs With Rogue Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.