"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "The Year The Sun Died" Finished, Date Announced By Sanctuary

Re-activated Seattle metal legends Sanctuary have finally wrapped-up the recording of the long awaited new release "The Year The Sun Died" - the first studio album since 1989's "Into the Mirror Black." The album is set for release on Sept. 29th (EU) and Sept. 30th (North America) via Century Media Records. The album was recorded in Seattle at Soundhouse Studios with Zeuss (Whitechapel/Hatebreed) and features 11 tracks, plus a bonus cover of The Doors' classic, "Waiting For The Sun."

Frontman Warrel Dane commented: "Now that hell has officially frozen over and the pigs have flown, I can proudly say 'The Year The Sun Died' is finished. The record that nobody thought would ever get here has come in kicking...and yes, there is screaming! Working with Zeuss (aka the commander) was great. He really pushed us all to be better. This is a very modern sounding record with roots still firmly planted in old school, six-string metal, and I gotta give him creds for that."

More information on the new album is expected soon.

Sanctuary's current line-up:

Warrel Dane - Vocals
Jim Sheppard - Bass
Brad Hull - Guitars
Lenny Rutledge - Guitar
Dave Budbill - Drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sanctuary Finishes New Album, Announces Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.