"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Obzidian To Release "Damned Eternal" Album

U.K. groove death metal band Obzidian has signed with Rocksector Records to release a 3rd full length offering this September 8th, which will be the follow-up to the 2012 album "Damned Eternal."

Obzidian goes back to the founder's high school days when Baz (guitars), Paul (drums) and Jeffsy (bass) formed the basis of the band in 2001. Having added a couple of further members in the formative years, by early 2005, the line-up was stripped back to just one guitarist, Baz, whilst Matty J was added as frontman and vocalist, and the band's current groove-laden sound was conceived.

In March 2007 the band signed with Casket Records and went on to release a self-titled debut in 2007 and "Damned Eternal" in 2012. Obzidian played extensively in support of these two releases building a solid reputation across the U.K., sharing the stage with the likes of Sepultura, Crowbar and Arch Enemy. Obzidian is:

Barry Foster (guitars)
Paul Hayward (drums, vocals)
Matthew Jeffs (bass)
Matthew Jenks (lead vocals)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Obzidian To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.