"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vulture Locust Streaming "We Need To Talk"

Portland, Oregon's extreme metal destroyers Vulture Locust have returned with "We Need To Talk" - an 11 track promo available for free download.

Following 2013's “Cold Civil War” EP, Vulture Locust regrouped as a three-piece with Ryan Bartek on vocals/guitar, Max Snyder on the bass, and the war drum Nathan Pogue.

“We Need To Talk” is the last promotional step before Vulture Locust records a fully mastered, full-on studio record. This self-funded D.I.Y. band didn't feel the need to let the clock tick away in the meantime, and “We Need To Talk” exacts revenge on the stagnant, sleepy, image-obsessed scenester hypnotism now clogging the arteries of the global underground. Vulture Locust occupies the stage and victimizes the audience, fueling infinite petrol to the worldwide riot.

1. Home Invasion
2. Chemtrail
3. HAARPstrummer
4. False Flag
5. Monsanto Is Gojira
6. They Live We Sleep
7. I Remember Building 7
8. Terror Alert Level
9. Minimum Wage
10. The Audacity Of Hoax
11. Brandishing The Scalp Of God

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Vulture Locust Streaming New Promo Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Local Lizz writes:

I'm currently researching this new Portland based band for scenesfromtheunderground.com. It's my first assignment and I'm pretty f*cking stoked!! I'm reviewing out of Tucson, az so being able to cover a distant underground metal band is quite the thrill!! Thanks for this review!! Cheers..

# Jun 5, 2014 @ 4:02 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.