"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Deathkings Streaming "Marytrs (Vol. I)" Track

No Clean Singing has premiered Deathkings' crushing track "Martyrs (vol. I)" from the upcoming reissue of the 2011 debut LP, "Destroyer," which will be released on June 24 via Midnite Collective. Listen in below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Halo Of The Sun
2. Martyrs (vol. I)
3. Martyrs (vol. II)
4. Destroyer

The following press release was also issued about the band:

"Born of growling bass, thundering drums and enough melancholia to fill the pits of hell, Deathkings are here to satiate the collective need for dissonant, progressive, stomach-rumbling doom. To start at the beginning, many things had to come to an end. Daryl Hernandez and Nicolas Rocha were both spawned in similar musical history having shared a band together since the late '90s.

"Once embarked upon, the journey acquired Sean Spindler to see the recording of Destroyer within his first month in the group with former guitarist Steve Parilla. A chance encounter brought Mark Luntzel into the group to fill the secondary guitarist position while continuing onward into musical progression.

"Progressively seeking melodic enlightenment, the band recently finalized the production of their next endeavor, All That Is Beautiful, and are working towards assembling its future release."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Deathkings Streaming 'Marytrs (Vol. I)'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.