"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Shaved Women To Release "Just Death" Through Ektro Records

Ektro Records has set August 8th as the international release date for Shaved Women's "Just Death." The label comments:

"Giving maladjusted hope to aspiring psychopaths everywhere, this fat slab is full of tasty jams. The distorted, buzzsaw riffs make you want to carry around a knife, not a switchblade. The John-Bonham-meets-the-Incredible Hulk drums make you want you start a fight with a wall until you have less bones. The vocals drill into your head and convince you that the only way out is to slam through the ground, tearing all of your friends' designer blouses while failing through the wormhole. Simply put, this sounds like the tension of blood boiling after a car accident - if it was catchy.

"Coming on their fourth year as a band with releases in the ether, Shaved Women aren't succumbing to the usual slump that some bands take on after doing some real tours and getting the name out there. This isn't indicative of a sophomore, junior, or senior slump. No, Shaved Women will at least make it to community college and drop out. For the rest of you quitters, here's a record to attach your anger to and do what you see fit during each jam, most likely going fists-first out of your windshield when your car wants to fight other cars."

The "Just Death" track listing is as follows:

1. No One Gets In
2. Paranoia
3. Relapse
4. I Don't Belong Here
5. Bottom Feeder
6. Is It Worth It
7. Tired Again
8. Just Death
9. World Of Change

 photo sha_zps1aac4021.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Shaved Women To Release 'Just Death'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.