"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pharaoh Finishes Recording "Negative Everything" Album

Following two 7" releases released through A389, New Jersey-based trio Pharaoh has completed the tracking on a debut LP for the label titled "Negative Everything." A389 comments:

"With nearly fifty minutes of new material, Negative Everything takes the band's intoxicating low-end tunes to new levels of musicianship with more swirling lead guitar mayhem and thunderous rhythms. The album was tracked and produced by the band and mastered by Will Putney at Machine Shop. Upon receiving the final masters, A389 will confirm a late Summer release date for the LP."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Recease
2. The Slasher
3. Degenerator
4. Spared
5. Dusted
6. Bartholomew
7. Crying Mother
8. Drag

You can also see the band live on these dates:

5/16/2014 The Spruce Caboose - Philadelphia, PA w/ Hivelords, Sanghaasha, Ulthaa
5/17/2014 Sidebar - Baltimore, MD w/ Corrupt Leaders, Dope Copper, La Armada, Sanghaasha
5/18/2014 The Pinch - Washington, DC w/ Sanghaasha, Drugs of Faith
5/19/2014 The Batcave - Montclair, NJ w/ Seven Sisters Of Sleep, Ilsa, Dutchguts, Thera Roya

 photo phar_zps0b541c43.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pharaoh Finishes Recording New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.