"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nightfell Releases New Album "The Living Ever Mourn"

"The Living Ever Mourn," the debut recordings from Portland-based grim metal duo Nightfell, is out now as a combined release between Southern Lord Recordings and Parasitic Records.

Embodied by members Tim Call (Aldebaran, Mournful Congregation, Parasitic Records) and Todd Burdette (His Hero Is Gone, Tragedy, Deathreat, Severed Head Of State), the Nightfell collective's bruising tones and bleak perspectives on life are captured through over forty minutes of thundering metal bridging morose heaviness with melodic destruction on "The Living Ever Mourn."

The album was recorded and mixed at Red Lantern Studios by Evan "Maus" Mersky and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. You can now stream all the tracks below, or pick up a physical or digital copy at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. The Last Disease 06:25
2. I 01:41
3. I am Decay 06:01
4. Empty Prayers 06:38
5. The Hollowing 06:18
6. II 01:54
7. Altars To Wrath 04:40
8. Funeral Dirge 07:51

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nightfell Releases New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.