"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Orange Goblin Re-Issuing "Healing Through Fire" Album Via Candlelight

Candlelight Records today confirms June 10th as the North American release date (May 26th European) for "Healing Through Fire."

Produced by Mark Daghorn, the re-issue includes two live bonus tracks taken from the band’s studio performance at BBC’s famous Maida Vale studio in London for the Radio One Rock Show in August 2007. The album will be available for pre-order via ITunes beginning May 20th and is available for physical pre-order now at Candlelight’s official web store.

Originally released in 2007, "Healing Through Fire" was issued via Sanctuary Records. The album closed a 3 year recording gap for the band and would be the only album the quartet would release for Sanctuary.

Talking with The Aquarian Weekly’s JJ Koczan in 2011, vocalist Ben Ward noted, “it would have been nice to play for our US fans and promote Healing Through Fire, but for some reason or another, it just never materialized.” Orange Goblin would not return to America until 2011; the tour put together to promote the release of a limited 5 CD box set released by Rise Above/Metal Blade Records. It was during The Aquarian Weekly interview that Ward enthusiastically said, “we’re finally going to get the opportunity to play the material from Healing Through Fire for American audiences. We’re going to go out and play four or five songs off that record for the crowd.”

"Healing Through Fire" is the sixth full-length album from the popular English metal band. Lyrically inspired by the great plague and London’s Great Fire of 1666, the band still considers it to be one of its best albums. Ward says, “this album has been very hard to find in recent times. We are glad that people can once again hear what I consider to be one of our finest albums. Songs like 'The Ballad of Solomon Eagle,' 'They Come Back,' 'Vagrant Stomp,' and many more that are regularly featured in our live set can now be heard again. As a band, we are delighted.”

Currently recording the follow-up to "A Eulogy For The Damned," Orange Goblin is expected to return to the U.S. to tear up clubs later this year. Orange Goblin’s still untitled new album is anticipated for release in October.

The "Healing Through Fire" re-issue track listing is as follows:

1. The Ballad of Solomon Eagle
2. Vagrant Stomp
3. The Ale House Braves
4. Cities of Frost
5. Hot Knives And Open Sores
6. Hounds Ditch
7. Mortlake (Dead Water)
8. They Come Back (Harvest of Skulls)
9. Beginners Guide to Suicide
10. The Ballad of Solomon Eagle (live at the BBC, bonus)
11. The Come Back (Harvest of Skulls) (live at the BBC, bonus)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Orange Goblin Re-Issuing 'Healing Through Fire'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.