"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Tides Of The Final War" Detailed By Zix

Lebanese female-fronted act Zix posted details on the upcoming debut album "Tides of the Final War." The band has tapped Grammy Award winning producer Steve Thompson (Guns N' Roses/Metallica/Anthrax) for the album, which includes the All-Star Protest Song “Metal Strike.”

Zix was formed in 2010 by composer/bassist Ziad and is devoted to breaking metal music in the Middle East. Zix is fronted by Maya on vocals and features Argentinian guitarist Juan Carrizo on guitar and ex-Manowar/ex-Death Dealer drummer Kenny Earl Rhino.

The star studded track “Metal Strike,” a song protesting the oppression of metal heads throughout the Middle East, includes the likes of: Tony Martin (Ex-Black Sabbath), Blaze Bayley (Ex-Iron Maiden/Wolfsbane), Paul Di'Anno (Ex-Iron Maiden), Ronny Munroe (Metal Church), Ross The Boss (Ex-Manowar/Death Dealer), David Shankle (DSG), Jack Starr (Burning Star/ex-Virgin Steel), Giles Lavery (Dragonsclaw/ex-Warlord), David Marcelis (Lord Volture), Frederic Bartolomucci (Legend), Stu Marshall (Death Dealer/Empires of Eden) and Paul Shortino (Quiet Riot/Rough Cutt). The cast of stars is is joined by local metal celebrities Dany Deaibesson (vocals), Vík Bajac (Impulse); Tony Ghanem (Ostura); Walid WolfLust (Kaoteon) and Nathalie J (Bandage), who is a Lebanese metal activist that has worked with the likes of Doug Katsaros (Aerosmith).

In classic metal style, "Tides of the Final War" will tell an apocalyptic story about a normal human-being who finds himself in a world of good and evil, but struggles to understand the difference in the wake of an apocalyptic global digital revolution which will bring forth a new age of Aquarius.

The artwork was created by Anime Artist Philippe Hage Boutros and can be seen below.

The track list is:

1. Night of Evil
2. Heaven’s Eyes
3. The Crucible
4. Dark Days of Babylon
5. The Buyer of Souls
6. A Thousand Wars At Sea
7. The Warwhore
8. Shadow of a Dying Sun
9. Tides of the Final war

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Zix Details New Album 'Tides Of The Final War'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.