"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tombs Posts New Song "Deathtripper"

Brooklyn, New York outfit Tombs is set to release new album "Savage Gold" on June 10th (North America), June 9th (UK/World), and June 6th (Germany/Benelux/Finland). Tattooist Thomas Hooper, who is responsible for the band's previous album covers, again created the artwork.

The second single from Savage Gold is being exclusively premiered today via The AV Club. The song entitled "Deathtripper" can be heard below.

Singer Mike Hill spoke about "Deathtripper" by saying: "I actually wrote the lyrics for this song back in the late 90's when I was living in Boston. I was going through a period where I was sleeping on someone's couch and living out of a gym bag. I went through some old journal entries and found the lyrics written out. They seemed to fit the vibe of the instrumental tracks."

The full "Savage Gold" album's track listing is:

1. Thanatos
2. Portraits
3. Seance
4. Echoes
5. Deathtripper
6. Edge of Darkness
7. Ashes
8. Legacy
9. Severed Lives
10. Spiral

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tombs Posts New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.