"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "Release The Mask" Streaming From Soul Mask

Italy's Soul Mask is streaming the new track "Release the Mask." The song appears on the new EP release "Streben," which is expected for release via the band this spring.

Soul Mask was formed in 1999, initially playing classic power metal music and released two demos and the full length album "Ruins." After the former band split in 2006, five years of silence passed before guitarist Marco Malacarne decided to bring the band together again and within four months Soul Mask was reborn and playing live.

In 2012, they released the first EP in eight years, entitled "Shadows." The material combined old and new influences. In 2013, the band made some other changes in the line up, adding new ideas, influences and strengths to the bond of the members with the project.

The latest lineup for Soul Mask is:

Marco Malacarne - Guitars
Ruben Crosara - Vocals
Davide Valerio - Drums
Giorgio Matteoli- Bass Guitar
Rico Klimtova - Guitars
Alexandros Muscio - Keyboards

Check out "Release the Mask" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Soul Mask Streaming New Track 'Release The Mask'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.