"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wolves In The Throne Room Reveals "Celestite" Album Details

Earlier this year Wolves In The Throne Room announced the unexpected release of "Celestite," an instrumental, experimental companion record to 2011's "Celestial Lineage."

"Celestite" sees the Wolves take a deeper excursion into the crystalline synthesizer-driven domains that have long intrigued them. With the aid of producer Randall Dunn, the band unearthed a hidden soundscape that is only loosely tethered to its familiar sound.

Today WITTR has confirm the North American release date for "Celestite" as July 8th, 2014, marking the maiden release on the band's new label, Artemisia Records. The track listing is as follows:

1. Turning Ever Towards The Sun
2. Initiation at Neudeg Alm
3. Bridge of Leaves
4. Celestite Mirror
5. Sleeping Golden Storm

Additional information on the creation of the album as well as audio samples will be released in the coming weeks. Wolves In The Throne Room will also return to the road this Summer in conjunction with the release of "Celestite," with a run of West Coast North American July tour dates just announced and more to follow.

7/11/2014 Capital Theatre Backstage - Olympia, WA
7/12/2014 Shakedown - Bellingham, WA
7/13/2014 The Venue - Vancouver, BC
7/14/2014 Crocodile - Seattle, WA
7/15/2014 Star Theatre - Portland, OR
7/17/2014 Slim's - San Francisco, CA
7/18/2014 Catalyst Atrium - Santa Cruz, CA
7/19/2014 Che Café - San Diego, CA
7/20/2014 Echoplex - Los Angeles, CA

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Wolves In The Throne Room Reveals Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.