"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Harakiri For The Sky Streaming Full "Aokigahara" Album

Austrian black metal/post-rock outfit Harakiri For The Sky is today streaming the entirety of the brand-new "Aokigahara" album, recently released by Art of Propaganda.

Give it a listen at this location. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"Hailing from Vienna, Harakiri For The Sky was formed by M.S. In December 2011 with the idea to perform black metal that’s rough and melodic at the same time. M.S. wrote and recorded a couple of songs and asked his friend J.J. for lyrical input. That’s when J.J. joined the project as vocalist and Harakiri For The Sky was born.

"During the spring of 2012, the band recorded their self-titled debut album, which was released via Art Of Propaganda in October 2012. At the end of 2012 and into the following year, the band already played a handful of shows with bands like Fäulnis, Heretoir, and Whiskey Ritual which led them to Austria, Germany, and Italy. During the autumn and winter of 2013, Harakiri For The Sky recorded their second album, Aokigahara.

"As a tasty tidbit, Aokigahara contains guest vocals from other noteworthy black metal musicians, such Torsten (Agrypnie), Eklatanz (Heretoir), Seuche (Fäulnis), and Cristiano (Whiskey Ritual)."

The track listing is as follows:

1. My Bones To The Sea
2. Jhator*
3. Homecoming Denied
4. 69 Dead Birds For Utoya**
5. Parting
6. Burning From Both Ends***
7. Panoptycon****
8. Nailgarden
9. Gallows (Give' Em Rope)
10. Mad World (bonus track for vinyl version)*****

* Guest vocals by Seuche (Fäulnis)
** Guest vocals by Cristiano (Whiskey Ritual)
*** Guest vocals by Torsten (Agrypnie)
**** Guest Vocals by Eklatanz (Heretoir)
***** Cover song of Tears Of Fears

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Harakiri For The Sky Streaming Full Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.