"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kadavar Announces "Abra Kadavar" Special Edition Album

German classic rock outlet Kadavar has just announced the release of a special edition of last year's "Abra Kadavar" album.

The 2CD set will include the full track list of "Abra Kadavar" plus a bonus track, as well as a full live set recorded in Antwerp. Furthermore, Kadavar will put out a separate vinyl release called "Live In Antwerp" that comes as a 2LP set and also features the full live concert.

"Abra Kadavar Special Edition" and "Live In Antwerp" will be released on June 6th (Europe) and June 9th (UK & France) 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

Commented the band: "With over 250 shows played, we have always considered ourselves as an absolute live band. Our sound on stage is different from the one on the studio albums and thus we’ve been asked time and again, why we don’t do a live release. The time seemed right now and on our last EU tour we recorded some of the shows. Antwerp was the best of them. I would even say one of the best in 2013. Everything was right, people were in a great mood and I am very happy with the sound – especially since it does not sound like every other live album!”

The "Abra Kadavar Special Edition" track listing will be as follows:

01. Come Back Life
02. Doomsday Machine
03. Eye Of The Storm
04. Black Snake
05. Dust
06. Fire
07. Liquid Dream
08. Rhythm For Endless Minds
09. Abra Kadabra
10. The Man I Shot

01. All Our Thoughts
02. Living In Your Head
03. Doomsday Machine
04. Black Sun
05. Eye Of The Storm
06. Broken Wings
07. Come Back Life
08. Purple Sage
09. Creature Of The Demon
10. Goddess Of Dawn
11. Forgotten Past

The track list for "Live In Antwerp" will be:

2LP (Live In Antwerp)
Side A
01. All Our Thoughts
02. Living In Your Head
03. Doomsday Machine
Side B
01. Black Sun
02. Eye Of The Storm
03. Broken Wings
Side C
01. Come Back Life
02. Purple Sage
Side D
01. Creature Of The Demon
02. Goddess Of Dawn
03. Forgotten Past

 photo kad_zps7f438629.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kadavar Announces Special Edition Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.