"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Voice Of Ruin Unzips Some "Morning Wood" With Full Album Premiere

Photo of Voice of Ruin

Band Photo: Voice of Ruin (?)

The horny farmers in Swiss outfit Voice Of Ruin are gearing up to show off their "Morning Wood," and today you can bear witness to the towering monolith in all its erect glory below!

You too can get "Morning Wood" today in Switzerland and on May 5th elsewhere via Tenacity Music. Digital copies and physical pre-orders are available at the Voice of Ruin Bandcamp page here.

Voice of Ruin was born in 2008, driven by the common desire of five Swiss farmers who dreamt of leaving the family farm and becoming rock stars. Hungry for success and recognition, the five strapping young lads abandoned their shovels and harvesters to take on different type of instruments, with the goal of becoming icons of sex, alcohol, and rock’n’roll (or horny farmer metal).

Between two harvests and after a first EP, the band released its first album in 2011 through Heimathome Records. Voice of Ruin quickly sell 666,666 copies of this release, which allows the quintet to make a lot of cash and spend it on alcohol and women, like bankers, whilst playing a series of shows in Switzerland and France.

However, times are tough and cows and hop don’t make enough money to sustain their extreme and rock’n’roll lifestyle. The band is hence obliged to record second album "Morning Wood" in order to fill the coffers. Distributed by Irascible in Switzerland and Plastic Head in Europe, this new opus will be released on Tenacity Music and will allow the band to tour Japan in spring 2014 with The Black Dahlia Murder and Fleshgod Apocalypse.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Welcome To The Stud Farm
2. Party Hard
3. Through The Eyes Of Machete
4. Day Of Rage
5. The Rise Of Nothing
6. Morning Wood
7. Viols Désinvoltes
8. Cock'n Bulls
9. Today Will End
10. Sex For Free
11. Big Dick
12. Dirty

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Voice Of Ruin Unzips Some 'Morning Wood'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

deathbringer's avatar

Founder, owner & programmer

1. deathbringer writes:

Pretty good stuff. Better than I expected with all the farm-references :-)

# Apr 25, 2014 @ 7:24 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Tim s writes:

I think this band is very awesome. Also im looking forward to seeing them in the U.S sometime in the future.

# Apr 26, 2014 @ 7:26 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
xFiruath's avatar

Former Contributor

3. xFiruath writes:

I'm just glad "horny farmer metal" didn't involve pig squeals :)

Ihsahn's screams? No problem. The bizarre vocals from Vintage Flesh or Germ? Bring it on. Pig squeals? That's a big "thanks but no thanks" from me.

# Apr 26, 2014 @ 11:16 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.