"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Woman Is The Earth Streaming "This Place That Contains My Spirit" Album

Enigmatic American black metal outfit Woman Is The Earth today streams the entirety of "This Place That Contains My Spirit," released last week by Eisenwnald (and out May 6th in North America).

Check it out below, courtesy of Terrorizer.com. The following press release was also issued:

"The band's second overall recording (and first proper album), 'This Place That Contains My Spirit' was written over the course of three years. Much time and effort was put into writing and recording the album to uphold the original conception of the music. In addition to guitars and drums, a variety of instruments were used, including a Roland Juno-60, bass guitar, classical guitar, and ocarina. The album reflects a yearning to reconnect with the spirit of the natural world in a time when that connection is quickly dissolving."

The track listing is as follows:

1. This Place That Contains My Spirit
2. Bird Song
3. Sage Moon
4. Glow Beyond the Ridgeline

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Woman Is The Earth Streaming New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

coldiem's avatar


1. coldiem writes:

A variety of instruments, including a BASS GUITAR! How trendy....

# Apr 25, 2014 @ 12:19 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.