"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mortalicum Posts "Tears From The Grave" Album Teaser

The 3rd album from Mortalicum, titled "Tears from the Grave," will be released via Metal on Metal Records this coming April 25th at the Keep It True festival, which has became a tradition for the Swedish doom rockers (their debut was released at KIT 2010 and the second release came at KIT 2012).

According to the label, "It's their most doomy release with longest and slowest songs, full of soulful melodies, but those who loved their more hard rocking side need not worry, as it's still very much present here - the more upbeat songs have really infectious riffs and just call for headbanging. The album radiates with '70s and '80s warm vibe that will surely please fans of Black Sabbath, Grand Magus, Candlemass, Trouble, Spiritual Beggars, Rainbow, Thin Lizzy, and the like..."

A promo clip for the "Tears from the Grave" album (featuring a fragment of the title track) can be watched seen below, while three full songs, "The Illusion," "The Endless Sacrifice," and "The Winding Stair," are available for streaming at this location. The full track listing is as follows:

1. The Endless Sacrifice
2. I Dream of Dying
3. Tears from the Grave
4. The Illusion
5. I Am Sin
6. Remember the Fallen
7. Spirits of the Dead
8. The Passage
9. The Winding Stair

The album art was handled by Metal On Metal owner Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi, and pre-orders are available here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mortalicum Posts New Album Teaser"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.