"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Meliah Rage Reveals New Album "Warrior" Details

Metal On Metal Records has issued the following announcement about releasing a new album from Meliah Rage:

"The 8th full-length from the U.S. power/thrash veterans in Meliah Rage was supposed to be out last year, but apart from finding a new vocalist, the band didn't have much luck, in particular due to health problems of the guitarist Anthony Nichols (who underwent 2 surgeries for herniated disc last June, and in December suffered severe wrist injury requiring multiple plates and screws). It will still take months before they can play live again, as besides the broken bones, Anthony's tendons and nerves will need recovery time, but at least their new CD 'Warrior' is finished and will be released on April 25th through Metal on Metal Records.

"The new album is more in-your-face and aggressive than their last one, mostly thanks to the new singer, whose vocals, while being pretty versatile, are less melodic, but the band's trademark intricate dual guitar harmonies and melodic interludes are still there of course. They have delivered a solid, hook-filled album, and show they can still pack a punch."

Vocalist Marc Lopes created a lyric video for "I Am the Pain," which can be seen below. You can hear more from the album and also pre-order "Warrior" over at the Metal On Metal website.

The album art was designed by award-winning artist Martin Bouchard "Fitto" and painted by Alec Dowie. The "Warrior" track listing is as follows:

1. Warrior
2. I Am the Pain
3. Stranger to Your Sympathy
4. When We Wake
5. A Dying Day
6. These Scars
7. Garden of Evil
8. In Hate

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Meliah Rage Reveals 'Warrior' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.