"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mechanical Organic Announces New Album "This Global Hive Part Two"

Australian progressive metal band Mechanical Organic will release new studio album “This Global Hive Part Two” independently on April 28th, 2014. A teaser clip is available below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Show Me Oblivion 6:19
2. The Guiding Lie 5:26
3. Of Leprous Minds 4:09
4. Hate Remembers/Love Forgot 6:48
5. Empty Shell 5:10
6. Through The Lens 4:18
7. The Drifting Part 7:03
8. An Architect’s Farewell 4:39
9. To Be King 6:30

Comments Mechanical Organic’s keyboardist Eddie Katz: "We really couldn’t be happier with the way this album has come together. From the very beginning we set out to make this album better on every level than our previous releases and I think we have accomplished everything we initially set out to achieve.

“We have left no stone unturned in terms of sound quality and production and I think we have also taken another very large step with regards to song writing maturity.

"As always we all recorded our musical parts separately in our own studios and then brought all the files back to David Bellion’s studio for mixing.

"I think we’ve created something very dark, progressive, heavy and multi layered with this release and we’re very proud of it.”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mechanical Organic Announces Upcoming Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.