"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Preview Clip Of New Live Release "Nemesis Days" Posted By Stratorvarius

Finnish power metal act Stratorvarius released a preview clip for the upcoming live release "Nemesis Days." The CD/DVD is set for release on May 2nd via earMusic and contains the entire "Nemesis" studio release (along with two bonus tracks) (see review here) and a DVD featuring an 80 minute documentary entitled "Nemesis Days." The documentary follows Stratovarius around the world on the "Nemesis" tour.

The press release reads: "There is no other word than 'magic' to explain what inspire an artist to create and one great song after the other, and to find the inspiration to fix on a record more than a special moment in each and every of songs. It happens very rarely nowadays, especially in metal and especially for bands with so many albums in their discography to be compared to. 'Nemesis' is the album that brought the mysterious magic in Stratovarius' life. The album blew everyone away and set the beginning of another start in the long history of the Finnish band.

"With the incredible sense for melodies and their powerful and technically elaborated style, the band once more visited the "higher floors" of the charts worldwide (Finland: #3, and basically top 40 in every country in the world). The song 'Unbreakable' immediately became one of the bands' most streamed songs ever, with thousands of fans enjoying it every single day since its release.

"Throughout 2013, the band dedicated their energy to the 'Nordic Nexus Of Nemesis Tour' and delivered their dedicated fans with unforgettable live performances everywhere they went. It's with a spirit of gratitude towards the fans that the band agreed to release a special edition of 'Nemesis' -- now including a full bonus Documentary DVD.

"The 80 minute documentary "Nemesis Days" follows Stratovarius around the world and gives an in-depth view of Finland's finest metal band, revealing the story of 'Nemesis' and sharing their view about the evolution of the band. The fans who have remained loyal to the band for so many years are also an important part of this documentary DVD.

"For Stratovarius completists, the DVD features the first official release of the most recent music videos ('Halcyon Days', 'Unbreakable' and the brand new 'If The Story Is Over').

"Experience the band like never before - you've never been closer to them. Welcome to a new chapter of Stratovarius!"

To catch a first glimpse of the documentary, check out the preview clip below.

The track list for the release is:

CD (Studio Release "Nemesis"):

1. Abandon
2. Unbreakable
3. Stand My Ground
4. Halcyon Days
5. Fantasy
6. Out Of The Fog
7. Castles In The Air
8. Dragons
9. One Must Fall
10. Fireborn (Bonus Track)
11. Hunter (Bonus Track)
12. If The Story Is Over
13. Nemesis

DVD (Documentary "Nemesis Days")

1. Intro
2. Nemesis Days - The Starship Travelling
3. The World
4. Part I - The Album
5. Part II - The Tour
6. Part III - The Band
7. Unbreakable Live @ Havirov
8. Part IV - Life
9. Part V - Friends Around The World
10. Epilogue
11. Credits

Music Videos

1. Halcyon Days
2. Unbreakable
3. If The Story Is Over
4. Deep Unknown (from Polaris)
5. Under Flaming Skies (from Elysium)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Stratovarius Posts Preview Of 'Nemesis Days'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.