"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gloom Launches New Song From Upcoming Self-Titled EP

Gloom: a new, heretofore unknown band from Washington DC, will be releasing a self-titled EP this year. The track "Unrequited" can now be heard below, courtesy of MetalSucks.net. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"Not to be confused with the Japanese crust punks of the same name, Gloom is that rare metal band that uses its technical prowess to create supremely memorable songs. Precise and concise, gloriously efficient, the tracks that comprise Gloom's debut wow with their musicality and their simplicity, making their deadly points in an average time of 3 minutes each. Gloom frontman Bill Calomiris names Suffocation and Gorgoroth as his biggest inspirations. Add to that mix some Down or Crowbar, and the skeleton of the Gloom sound takes shape."

In the words of MetalSucks: "The band's genre-bending brand of towering, savage blackened death groove is so overwhelming, so powerful, it's guaranteed to do things to your head: get stuck in it, and completely fucking obliterate it."

The "Gloom" EP, set for a June 24th release, was produced by Marshall Wieczorek, drummer of Victory Records outfit Wretched. The cover art was created by Steven Mercado (Dillinger Escape Plan) and the track listing is as follows:

1. Intro
2. Entity
3. Iron Tongue
4. Unrequited
5. Erotema
6. Chromosomal

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gloom Launches Song From Upcoming EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.