"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Ion Vein" Announced By Ion Vein

Chicago power/progressive act Ion Vein has announced that the upcoming new studio album "Ion Vein" will be released on July 4 in Europe and July 8 in North America, via Mortal Music/MVD Audio in both CD and digital formats.

The long awaited follow up to 2003’s "Reigning Memories" was once again produced, recorded, and mixed by Neil Kernon (Judas Priest, Nevermore, Redemption) and is the first full length album with vocalist, Scott Featherstone, whom the band first debuted on the "IV v1.0" and "IV v2.0" three song digital EPs released in September 2011 and December 2012 respectively. Additionally, the six songs from those EPs have been re-mixed/re-mastered for inclusion on the full album.

The new album, will feature 12 songs varying in dynamic intensity, shows the band re-tooled, re-focused and re-energized – in a way that it captures the essence of their song-oriented and technically-skilled metal very well. Also, the top notch production drives these pounding, meaty canvases – from the opening track "Fools Parade" to the closer "Twist of Fate" – that cut into the very core of your soul, while breathing new life into today's world of music.

For a taste of the new album, check out the stream of the new track "Seemless" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ion Vein Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.